Leaving Stein/Rhein and heading towards Karlsruhe

100 km

Stein am Rhein
Rheinfall

I was shocked to find that I haven’t blogged for many days now.

This was due to the fact that I experienced so much and met a lot of great people. Last night e.g. I met a couple by chance at the campsite in Strasbourg and spent a really, really great evening with them and drank a lot of alcohol. Today we went on to the youth hostel in Karlsruhe.

The stay in Basel was my first rest day and pretty cool, unfortunately in the afternoon heavy rain with thunderstorms was announced, so I couldn’t do that much. Then it was on to Strasbourg via wonderful landscapes.

Both yesterday and today I was allowed to cycle almost 100 km along beautiful canal paths, which were always paved and led through great landscapes.

It was perfect weather, we didn’t have any rain and it was easy to drive. Today I arrived in Karlsruhe at the youth hostel and was able to enjoy a music festival in the old town in the evening.

There was also a really cool street food festival. Tomorrow we will continue again.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar